what is vegan

Is maltodextrina de tapioca vegan?

Maltodextrina de tapioca is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is maltodextrina de tapioca?

Maltodextrin from tapioca is a plant-based ingredient derived from cassava roots. It is a white, odorless powder that is easily digestible and has a slightly sweet taste. Maltodextrin is a complex carbohydrate that is commonly used as a food additive to improve texture, viscosity, and shelf life. It is also used as a thickener in many products such as desserts, soups, and sauces. Tapioca maltodextrin is a popular alternative to corn-based maltodextrin because it is gluten-free, non-GMO, and has a lower glycemic index. It is a versatile ingredient that adds bulk and stability to a wide range of food products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like maltodextrina de tapioca?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy