what is vegan

Is maltodextrine de mai vegan?

Maltodextrine de mai is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is maltodextrine de mai?

Maltodextrin de mai is a carbohydrate derived from corn starch that has been hydrolyzed into smaller, easily digestible molecules. It is commonly used as a thickener, filler, or sweetener in a wide range of food products. Maltodextrin de mai has a neutral taste and is highly soluble, making it a versatile ingredient for adding texture and consistency to foods such as baked goods, beverages, and soups. It is also commonly used in sports drinks and energy bars due to its quick-digesting nature, providing a rapid source of energy for athletes and active individuals. Maltodextrin de mai is gluten-free and safe for consumption by individuals with celiac disease or gluten sensitivities.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like maltodextrine de mai?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy