what is vegan

Is maltodextrine de manioc vegan?

Maltodextrine de manioc is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is maltodextrine de manioc?

Maltodextrin de manioc is a natural, gluten-free food ingredient derived from cassava roots. It is a complex carbohydrate that consists of multiple glucose molecules bonded together, and it serves as a popular food thickener, stabilizer, and filler due to its neutral taste and texture. Maltodextrin de manioc is commonly used in a wide range of food products, including sports drinks, infant formula, desserts, and processed foods. With its ability to improve the mouthfeel and viscosity of food products, maltodextrin de manioc is a versatile ingredient that has become a staple in the food industry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like maltodextrine de manioc?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy