what is vegan

Are kakis vegan?

Kakis is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kakis?

Kakis, also known as persimmons, are a sweet and flavorful fruit with a unique texture that is both soft and slightly chewy. Native to China and Japan, kakis have a distinctive round shape and range in color from light yellow to deep orange-red. This versatile fruit can be enjoyed on its own or used in a variety of dishes, from salads and smoothies to baked goods and jams. It's also a good source of fiber, vitamins A and C, and antioxidants. With its delicious flavor and health benefits, kakis are a must-try ingredient for any food enthusiast.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kakis?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy