what is vegan

Is malzmehl vegan?

Malzmehl, also known as malt flour, is a nutritious food ingredient made from malted grains. It is a finely ground powder that is commonly used in baking to add flavor, texture, and color to bread, pastries, and other baked goods. Malzmehl is high in carbohydrates, fiber, vitamins, and minerals, and is a natural sweetener due to its high sugar content. It also contains enzymes that aid in the fermentation process, making it a popular ingredient in beer brewing. Its rich, nutty flavor and aroma make it a unique addition to any recipe, and it can be used as a substitute for other types of flour to create new and interesting flavor profiles.

Malzmehl is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like malzmehl?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy