what is vegan

Is mannitolo vegan?

Mannitolo is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is mannitolo?

Mannitol is a naturally occurring sugar alcohol that can be found in many fruits and vegetables. It is commonly used as a low-calorie sweetener and a sugar substitute in a variety of food and beverage products, including chewing gum, candies, and baked goods. With a sweet taste and a texture similar to sugar, Mannitol is also used as a bulking agent and a stabilizer in many processed foods. As a sugar alcohol, Mannitol is lower in calories and has a minimal effect on blood sugar levels, making it a popular choice for those who are looking for a healthier alternative to traditional sweeteners. Additionally, Mannitol has been shown to have potential health benefits, including its ability to act as a prebiotic and improve digestive.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like mannitolo?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy