what is vegan

Is mantequilla clarificada vegan?

Mantequilla clarificada is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

ÔÇö Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ­čśü"

ÔÇö Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

ÔÇö D├│ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is mantequilla clarificada?

Mantequilla clarificada, also known as clarified butter, is a type of butter that has been heated and separated to remove water and milk solids. This process results in a rich, golden liquid with a higher smoke point than regular butter, making it great for high-heat cooking and frying. The flavor is nutty, creamy, and slightly sweet, with a smooth and velvety texture. It is commonly used in Indian, French, and Middle Eastern cuisine, and is a popular ingredient in sauces, pastries, and desserts. Mantequilla clarificada is also lactose-free and shelf-stable, making it a versatile and convenient addition to any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like mantequilla clarificada?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ­čÖî
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy