what is vegan

Is matière grasses de palmiste vegan?

Matière grasses de palmiste is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is matière grasses de palmiste?

"Matière grasses de palmiste" is a French term that refers to palm kernel oil, a highly saturated vegetable oil extracted from the kernel of oil palm fruit. It has a creamy, white color and a mild, nutty flavor. With a high smoke point and a stable composition, palm kernel oil is commonly used in cooking and baking, as well as in various industrial applications. It contains lauric acid, a medium-chain fatty acid that can help boost metabolism and support the immune system. However, its production has been linked to deforestation and other environmental issues, leading to concerns about its sustainability.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like matière grasses de palmiste?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy