what is vegan

Is menthe poivree vegan?

Menthe poivree is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is menthe poivree?

Menthe poivrée, also known as peppermint, is a refreshing herb that is commonly used in culinary applications. With its distinct cooling and minty flavor, it is a popular ingredient in teas, candies, and desserts. It is also used in traditional medicine to help alleviate symptoms of digestive issues and headaches. Menthe poivrée has a high concentration of menthol, which gives it its signature flavor and aroma. This versatile herb can be used fresh or dried, and is a great addition to many sweet and savory dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like menthe poivree?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy