what is vegan

Is miel de bretagne vegan?

Miel de bretagne is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is miel de bretagne?

Miel de Bretagne, also known as Breton honey, is a premium quality honey from the pristine and lush landscapes of Brittany in France. It is harvested by local beekeepers from the nectar of heather, wildflowers, and other flora unique to the region, resulting in a distinct floral aroma and sweet taste. Rich in antioxidants and antibacterial properties, Miel de Bretagne is a healthy alternative sweetener that can be used in baking, cooking, or as a natural remedy for sore throat and allergies. Its amber-colored texture and delicate flavor make it a sought-after ingredient in gourmet cuisine and an ideal addition to your pantry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like miel de bretagne?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy