what is vegan

Is miel de lavande maritime vegan?

Miel de lavande maritime is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is miel de lavande maritime?

Miel de lavande maritime, or sea lavender honey, is a rare and exquisite type of honey that is harvested from the nectar of the sea lavender plant in coastal regions. This honey has a delicate floral aroma with subtle notes of saltiness, making it a perfect complement to savory dishes like grilled seafood or roasted chicken. It has a light amber color and a smooth, creamy texture that is easy to spread. Known for its therapeutic properties, miel de lavande maritime is rich in antioxidants and has antibacterial and anti-inflammatory properties, making it an ideal sweetener for health-conscious foodies looking for a natural alternative to regular sugar.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like miel de lavande maritime?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy