what is vegan

Is lait cru entier vegan?

Lait cru entier is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lait cru entier?

Lait cru entier is a French term that refers to raw, unpasteurized whole milk. This creamy and rich ingredient is obtained directly from the cow, without any additional processing or heat treatment. Lait cru entier has a distinctive flavor profile and nutritional benefits, as it contains live enzymes, beneficial bacteria, and other natural compounds that might be lost during pasteurization. Raw milk enthusiasts appreciate lait cru entier for its freshness, purity, and versatility in cooking, baking, and cheese-making. However, it's worth noting that raw milk also poses potential health risks, so caution and proper handling are essential when using this ingredient.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lait cru entier?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy