what is vegan

Is milchschokolade vegan?

Milchschokolade is a type of chocolate that is popular in German-speaking countries. The name itself means "milk chocolate," which is an accurate description of this sweet treat. Milchschokolade is made by combining cocoa solids, sugar, and milk powder to create a smooth and creamy texture. It has a rich, sweet flavor that is less bitter than other types of chocolate. Milchschokolade is perfect for snacking on its own, adding to baked goods, or melting for use in recipes. Its smooth and creamy texture makes it a favorite among chocolate lovers, and it's no wonder why it's so popular around the world.

Milchschokolade is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like milchschokolade?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy