what is vegan

Is módosított keményítő vegan?

Módosított keményítő is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is módosított keményítő?

Módosított keményítő, also known as modified starch, is a food ingredient commonly used in the food industry. It is derived from various starchy sources such as corn, tapioca, potato, and wheat, and undergoes a chemical process to alter its properties. Modified starches are used to improve the texture, stability, and consistency of food products, and can be found in a wide range of products including soups, sauces, dressings, and baked goods. It is also used as a thickener and binder in food production. Módosított keményítő can come in various forms including powder, paste, and liquid, and is often labeled as an E-number (E14XX) in ingredient lists.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like módosított keményítő?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy