what is vegan

Is monofosfato dipotasico vegan?

Monofosfato dipotasico is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is monofosfato dipotasico?

Monofosfato dipotásico is a food ingredient commonly used as a stabilizer and emulsifier in a variety of processed foods. It is a white powder that is water-soluble and has a slightly salty taste. This ingredient is derived from potassium salts and phosphoric acid, and is commonly used in the food industry to improve the texture, shelf-life and appearance of products such as dairy, meats, and baked goods. Monofosfato dipotásico is also known for its ability to enhance the flavor and aroma of food, making it a popular choice among manufacturers. Despite its widespread use, it is generally recognized as safe (GRAS) by the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA).

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like monofosfato dipotasico?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy