what is vegan

Is natural raspberry flavouring vegan?

Natural raspberry flavouring is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is natural raspberry flavouring?

Natural raspberry flavouring is a high-quality ingredient derived from natural sources that delivers the delightful taste and aroma of freshly picked raspberries. This flavouring is made by extracting the essence of raspberries through various processes, including distillation, solvent extraction, and expression. The resulting flavour is a complex blend of fruity sweetness with a slight tartness that perfectly captures the essence of ripe raspberries. Natural raspberry flavouring is widely used in a range of food and beverage products, including desserts, candies, baked goods, and beverages, to enhance their flavour profile and provide a delicious taste experience. As a natural flavouring, it is free from artificial additives and provides an authentic and delicious raspberry flavour to your favourite dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like natural raspberry flavouring?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy