what is vegan

Is nectarine vegan?

Nectarine is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is nectarine?

Nectarines are a delectable stone fruit with a smooth, velvety skin and juicy flesh that can range from yellow to white. They are a close cousin to peaches, but have a more distinct flavor with notes of sweetness and tanginess. Nectarines are packed with nutrients like vitamin C, potassium, and fiber, making them a healthy addition to any diet. They can be eaten fresh, baked in desserts, or used as a flavorful ingredient in savory dishes like salads and salsas. Bite into a nectarine and savor the taste of summer!.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like nectarine?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy