what is vegan

Is neohesperidine dc vegan?

Neohesperidine dc is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is neohesperidine dc?

Neohesperidine DC is a highly potent artificial sweetener that is derived from the bitter oranges. It is commonly used in the food industry as a sugar substitute due to its intensely sweet taste and low calorie content. Neohesperidine DC is about 1500 to 1800 times sweeter than table sugar and is heat-stable, making it a perfect ingredient for baked goods and other high-temperature cooking applications. It also has a long shelf life and is widely used in the production of beverages, chewing gum, candies, and other food products. Despite its sweetness, neohesperidine DC has a bitter aftertaste that can be masked by combining it with other sweeteners.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like neohesperidine dc?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy