what is vegan

Is noix de coco râpée vegan?

"Noix de coco râpée" is a popular food ingredient that is made from finely shredded coconut flesh. This versatile ingredient is commonly used in many cuisines worldwide, including Asian, Caribbean, and Latin American dishes. Its slightly sweet and nutty flavor adds depth to baked goods, desserts, curries, and smoothies. Rich in fiber and healthy fats, noix de coco râpée can also be toasted or sprinkled on top of savory dishes for added texture and flavor. Whether you're looking to add tropical flair to your cooking or boost your diet's nutritional value, this ingredient is a must-try in the kitchen.

Noix de coco râpée is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like noix de coco râpée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy