what is vegan

Is nuez de cola vegan?

Nuez de cola is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is nuez de cola?

Nuez de cola, also known as Cola nut, is a seed harvested from the cola tree native to West Africa. It has been used for centuries in traditional medicine and cultural rituals. The nut contains caffeine, theobromine, and other stimulants which provide an energy boost and can help with focus and alertness. Additionally, it has been suggested to aid with digestion and alleviate headaches. Nuez de cola can be consumed raw or roasted, and is often used in beverages such as soft drinks and coffee blends.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like nuez de cola?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy