what is vegan

Is oleic diethanolamide vegan?

Oleic diethanolamide is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is oleic diethanolamide?

Oleic diethanolamide is a versatile food ingredient that serves as an emulsifier, thickener, and foam stabilizer. It is derived from oleic acid, a monounsaturated fatty acid found in olive oil and other plant and animal sources. Oleic diethanolamide is commonly used in the food industry to improve the texture and appearance of processed foods, such as sauces, dressings, and beverages. It is also used as a processing aid in the manufacturing of food products. Oleic diethanolamide is a safe and effective food ingredient that helps improve the quality of many food products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like oleic diethanolamide?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy