what is vegan

Is olej řepkový vegan?

Olej řepkový, also known as rapeseed oil, is a type of vegetable oil extracted from the seeds of the rapeseed plant. With a light yellow color and a mild, nutty flavor, this oil is a popular ingredient in many culinary applications. It is a great source of healthy monounsaturated and polyunsaturated fats, as well as vitamins E and K. Olej řepkový is commonly used in salad dressings, marinades, and for frying due to its high smoke point. Additionally, it has been shown to have potential health benefits such as reducing inflammation and improving heart health.

Olej řepkový is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like olej řepkový?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy