what is vegan

Is řepkový olej vegan?

Řepkový olej is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is řepkový olej?

Řepkový olej, also known as rapeseed oil, is a vegetable oil derived from the seeds of the rapeseed plant. It is a popular ingredient in cooking and is known for its mild, nutty flavor and high smoke point, making it ideal for frying and roasting. Řepkový olej is rich in monounsaturated and polyunsaturated fats, which are considered to be heart-healthy fats. It is also a good source of vitamin E, an antioxidant that helps protect the body from damage caused by free radicals. With its many health benefits and versatile uses in the kitchen, řepkový olej is a staple ingredient in many households.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like řepkový olej?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy