what is vegan

Is olio di colza vegan?

Olio di colza is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is olio di colza?

Olio di colza, also known as rapeseed oil, is a vegetable oil extracted from the seeds of the rapeseed plant. This oil has a pale yellow color and a mild taste, making it a versatile ingredient in many different types of cuisine. It is high in monounsaturated and polyunsaturated fats, which are considered healthy for the body. Additionally, olio di colza is a good source of vitamin E and antioxidants. This oil is commonly used for frying and baking, but can also be used as a salad dressing or a substitute for butter in certain recipes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like olio di colza?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy