what is vegan

Is fariná di frumento vegan?

Fariná di frumento is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fariná di frumento?

Fariná di frumento is an Italian term for wheat flour, which is one of the most commonly used ingredients in the culinary world. It is made by grinding wheat grains into a fine powder, which can be used in a wide range of recipes, including bread, pasta, cakes, and more. Fariná di frumento is versatile and can be found in different types, including all-purpose, bread, pastry, and cake flour, each with varying protein levels and gluten content. It is a staple ingredient in Italian cuisine and is often used to create delicious and authentic dishes that are loved all over the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fariná di frumento?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy