what is vegan

Is orge malte vegan?

Orge malte is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is orge malte?

Orge malté, also known as malted barley, is a nutritious and versatile ingredient used in the production of many popular foods and beverages. It is made by soaking barley grains in water until they germinate, and then drying and roasting them to create a rich, nutty flavor. This process also breaks down complex carbohydrates into simpler sugars, which makes orge malté a popular choice for brewing beer and distilling spirits. Additionally, orge malté is a good source of vitamins, minerals, and dietary fiber, and is often used in baked goods, breakfast cereals, and other health foods. Its unique flavor and texture make orge malté a must-have ingredient in any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like orge malte?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy