what is vegan

Is oxyde magnésium vegan?

Oxyde magnésium is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is oxyde magnésium?

Magnesium oxide is a versatile food ingredient that is commonly used as a dietary supplement due to its high magnesium content. It is a white, odorless, and tasteless powder that is highly soluble in water. Magnesium oxide is derived from naturally occurring minerals, and is a safe and effective way to increase magnesium intake for people who may not get enough of this essential nutrient through their diet alone. This ingredient can be found in a variety of food products, including baked goods, cereals, and nutritional supplements. With its numerous health benefits, magnesium oxide is a valuable addition to any well-rounded diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like oxyde magnésium?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy