what is vegan

Is pa ratllat vegan?

Pa ratllat is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pa ratllat?

Pa Ratllat is a unique ingredient that adds a distinct flavor and texture to any dish. It is a Catalan condiment made from toasted bread, almonds, garlic, and parsley, all ground together into a fine paste. This traditional ingredient is commonly used in the Catalan region of Spain to add depth and complexity to soups, stews, and sauces. Pa Ratllat's nutty flavor and earthy aroma make it a versatile addition to both meat and vegetable dishes. Its grainy texture adds a delightful crunch to any recipe. Incorporate Pa Ratllat into your cooking and experience the rich flavors of Catalan cuisine.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pa ratllat?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy