what is vegan

Is palmitato de retinilo vegan?

Palmitato de retinilo is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is palmitato de retinilo?

Palmitato de retinilo, also known as retinyl palmitate, is a synthetic form of vitamin A that is commonly used in food products and nutritional supplements. This fat-soluble nutrient plays an essential role in maintaining healthy skin, eyesight, and immune system function. Palmitato de retinilo is often added to foods such as dairy products, cereals, and baked goods to fortify their nutritional value, and it can also be found in many beauty and skincare products due to its wrinkle-fighting properties. However, excessive intake of palmitato de retinilo can be harmful, so it's important to consume this ingredient in moderation according to recommended daily allowances.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like palmitato de retinilo?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy