what is vegan

Are hydrolysed soy proteins vegan?

Hydrolysed soy proteins is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is hydrolysed soy proteins?

Hydrolysed soy proteins are derived from soybeans and are a common food ingredient. They are produced by breaking down the protein molecules in soybeans into smaller fragments, making it easier to digest and absorb. Hydrolysed soy proteins are used in a wide range of processed foods such as soups, sauces, and snack foods, to add flavor and enhance the texture. They are also used as an alternative to meat-based protein sources in vegetarian and vegan diets. Due to their high content of essential amino acids, hydrolysed soy proteins are considered a valuable source of nutrition for both athletes and individuals with special dietary needs.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like hydrolysed soy proteins?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy