what is vegan

Is palmitato di retinile vegan?

Palmitato di retinile is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is palmitato di retinile?

Palmitato di retinile, also known as retinyl palmitate, is a form of vitamin A that is commonly used as a food additive and nutritional supplement. It is a fat-soluble compound that is created by combining palmitic acid with retinol, which is the alcohol form of vitamin A. Palmitato di retinile is known for its ability to support healthy skin, eyesight, and immune system function. It is also used as an antioxidant, helping to protect against damage caused by free radicals. This versatile ingredient is often found in fortified foods, such as cereals and dairy products, and is a popular ingredient in many skincare products due to its potential anti-aging properties.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like palmitato di retinile?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy