what is vegan

Is acetato di retinile vegan?

Acetato di retinile is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is acetato di retinile?

Acetato di retinile, also known as retinyl acetate, is a synthetic form of vitamin A commonly used as a food additive and dietary supplement. It is derived from retinol, a type of fat-soluble vitamin that plays a critical role in maintaining healthy vision, skin, and immune system function. Acetato di retinile is often added to processed foods, such as breakfast cereals and dairy products, to increase their nutritional value. In addition, it is used in skincare products to reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, and to promote cellular regeneration. Despite its many benefits, excessive consumption of acetato di retinile can lead to toxicity and other adverse health effects.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like acetato di retinile?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy