what is vegan

Is pasteurized part skim-milk vegan?

Pasteurized part skim-milk is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pasteurized part skim-milk?

Pasteurized part-skim milk is a popular food ingredient that is commonly used in various recipes. It is made by heating milk to a specific temperature to kill harmful bacteria and then quickly cooling it down. This process, known as pasteurization, ensures that the milk is safe for consumption. Part-skim milk comes from removing some of the fat from whole milk. As a result, it has a slightly lower fat content than whole milk, making it an excellent choice for those looking for a healthier alternative. It is rich in vitamins and minerals, including calcium, vitamin D, and magnesium, making it a nutritious addition to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pasteurized part skim-milk?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy