what is vegan

Is wild flower honey vegan?

Wild flower honey is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is wild flower honey?

Wild flower honey is a natural sweetener produced by bees that collect nectar from various wildflowers. It is distinct in color and flavor, depending on the location and types of flowers available to the bees. This golden elixir is known for its unique floral aroma and delicate taste, making it a popular choice for enhancing teas, breads, and desserts. Wild flower honey also has potential health benefits due to its antioxidant and antibacterial properties, making it a healthier alternative to processed sugars. Its raw and unfiltered form retains essential enzymes and nutrients, making it a wholesome addition to any diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like wild flower honey?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy