what is vegan

Is pate de figue vegan?

Pate de figue is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pate de figue?

Pate de figue is a luxurious French spread made with sweet, succulent figs. It has a rich, velvety texture that glides smoothly over the tongue. The deep, caramelized flavor of the figs is perfectly complemented by notes of honey and warm spices like cinnamon and nutmeg. Pate de figue is an ideal accompaniment to cheese boards or charcuterie plates, but it can also be used as a filling for pastries or as a glaze for roasted meats. This decadent treat is sure to add a touch of elegance to any meal or snack.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pate de figue?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy