what is vegan

Is pâte de praline vegan?

Pâte de praline is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pâte de praline?

Pâte de praline is an exquisite French culinary ingredient that is made by blending roasted hazelnuts and caramelized sugar into a smooth paste. This luxurious delicacy has a creamy, nutty flavor with a subtle sweetness that adds depth to any dessert recipe. Pâte de praline is versatile and can be used in a variety of confectionery applications including fillings for chocolates, macarons, or cakes. Its light, fluffy texture makes it easy to incorporate into recipes, and its rich, nutty taste is sure to impress even the most discerning palates. Treat yourself to the decadent taste of pâte de praline and elevate your desserts to new heights.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pâte de praline?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy