what is vegan

Is pectina de la fruta vegan?

Pectina de la fruta is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pectina de la fruta?

Pectina de la fruta, also known as fruit pectin, is a natural polysaccharide extracted from the cell walls of fruits. This soluble fiber is commonly used as a gelling agent in the food industry, especially in the production of jams, jellies, and other fruit-based products. Pectin is also a prebiotic, meaning it feeds the beneficial bacteria in the gut, promoting digestive health. Additionally, it has been found to lower cholesterol levels and aid in weight loss. With its many health benefits and versatility in cooking, pectina de la fruta is an essential ingredient in any pantry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pectina de la fruta?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy