what is vegan

Is pepite de chocolat vegan?

Pepite de chocolat is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pepite de chocolat?

Pepites de chocolat, also known as chocolate chips, are small, flat, and semisweet morsels made of pure chocolate. These delectable bites are perfect for adding a burst of chocolate flavor to a variety of baked goods, such as cookies, muffins, and cakes. They are also great for melting and using as a chocolate drizzle or adding to hot cocoa for a rich and indulgent treat. Pepites de chocolat come in various sizes and can be made from different types of chocolate, from dark to milk to white, making them versatile and suitable for any chocolate lover's taste buds.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pepite de chocolat?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy