what is vegan

Is peppermint flavour vegan?

Peppermint flavour is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is peppermint flavour?

Peppermint flavour is a refreshing and invigorating ingredient that can add a cool and minty twist to a variety of culinary creations. Derived from the peppermint plant, this flavour is characterized by its strong, minty aroma and taste. It can be used in a wide range of applications, from baking and confectionery to beverages and savoury dishes. Peppermint flavour is often associated with holiday treats and desserts, but it can be enjoyed all year round. Its versatility and bold flavour make it a popular choice for those who crave a refreshing and minty taste in their food and drinks.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like peppermint flavour?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy