what is vegan

Is pezsgő vegan?

Pezsgő is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pezsgő?

Pezsgő is a beloved Hungarian sparkling wine, known for its crisp and refreshing taste. Made using the traditional method of bottle fermentation, pezsgő is characterized by its fine bubbles and complex flavor profile. The wine is produced using a blend of indigenous and international grape varieties, carefully selected for their high acidity and fruity notes. Pezsgő is a versatile ingredient that can be used to add a touch of elegance and sophistication to any dish, or enjoyed on its own as a celebratory beverage. With its unique blend of tradition and innovation, pezsgő is a true reflection of the Hungarian spirit.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pezsgő?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy