what is vegan

Is pflanzliche carotine vegan?

Pflanzliche carotine is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pflanzliche carotine?

Pflanzliche carotine, also known as plant-based carotenes, are naturally occurring pigments found in various fruits and vegetables such as carrots, sweet potatoes, kale, and spinach. These carotenoids are responsible for giving these foods their distinct orange, yellow, and green colors. Pflanzliche carotine are believed to have antioxidant properties that can help protect cells from damage caused by free radicals in the body. They are also converted into vitamin A in the body, which is important for maintaining healthy vision, skin, and immune function. Including pflanzliche carotine in your diet is a great way to support overall health and wellness.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pflanzliche carotine?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy