what is vegan

Is phak chet vegan?

Phak Chet, also known as Chinese celery, is a leafy green vegetable that has a unique flavor profile. It has a slightly bitter taste with a hint of sweetness and a refreshing aroma. Its stems are thin and hollow, and its leaves are darker and more flavorful than the western variety of celery. Phak chet is a rich source of vitamins and minerals like vitamin K, vitamin C, potassium, and folate. It can be used in stir-fries, soups, salads, or as a garnish to add a fresh and vibrant element to any dish. With its distinct flavor and nutritional value, phak chet is a must-try ingredient for any food lover.

Phak chet is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like phak chet?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy