what is vegan

Is sensitive fern vegan?

Sensitive fern, also known as Onoclea sensibilis, is a unique and flavorful food ingredient that is commonly used in Asian cuisine. This fern has a delicate taste and interesting texture that makes it a popular choice in stir-fries, soups, and salads. Sensitive fern is rich in antioxidants, vitamins A and C, and minerals like calcium and iron. It's also believed to have anti-inflammatory properties and can aid in digestion. When prepared properly, sensitive fern is a delicious and healthy addition to many dishes, making it a must-try for adventurous eaters looking to explore new flavors.

Sensitive fern is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sensitive fern?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy