what is vegan

Is pimientos del piquillo vegan?

Pimientos del piquillo is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pimientos del piquillo?

Pimientos del piquillo, also known as "piquillo peppers," are a type of small, sweet pepper that originated from the northern region of Spain. They are typically harvested when they are fully ripe and have a distinct bright red color and triangular shape. These peppers are often roasted over open flames, which gives them a smoky flavor and a tender, slightly charred texture. They are then peeled and packed in jars or cans, either alone or stuffed with cheese or other ingredients. Pimientos del piquillo are a popular ingredient in Spanish cuisine and are used in dishes such as salads, tapas, and stews.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pimientos del piquillo?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy