what is vegan

Is pineapple flavor vegan?

Pineapple flavor is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pineapple flavor?

Pineapple flavor is a delicious and refreshing taste that's popular in many food products. It's derived from the tropical fruit, pineapple, which has a sweet and tangy flavor with hints of tropical undertones. The flavor can be incorporated into a variety of food and beverage products, including candy, baked goods, cocktails, and smoothies. Pineapple flavor is often used to add a tropical twist to recipes, and it's a great way to add a burst of sweetness and tanginess to any dish. It's a versatile ingredient that can be used in both sweet and savory dishes, making it a popular choice among chefs and food enthusiasts alike.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pineapple flavor?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy