what is vegan

Is pinoli vegan?

Pinoli is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pinoli?

Pinoli, also known as pine nuts, are small, ivory-colored seeds that come from the cones of certain species of pine trees. These nutty, buttery-flavored nuts are a popular ingredient in many Mediterranean and Middle Eastern cuisines, including Italian pesto, Turkish baklava, and Moroccan tagines. They are also a nutritious addition to salads, trail mixes, and baked goods. High in protein, fiber, and healthy fats, pinoli are an excellent source of energy and are believed to have numerous health benefits, including improved heart health and cognitive function. Whether toasted, roasted, or raw, these versatile nuts add a rich, nutty flavor and satisfying crunch to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pinoli?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy