what is vegan

Is piri-piri vegan?

Piri-piri is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is piri-piri?

Piri-piri is a fiery hot chili pepper that is commonly used in Portuguese, African, and Brazilian cuisine. The tiny, tapered peppers pack a big punch, delivering intense heat and a unique fruity flavor. Piri-piri is typically used to add a spicy kick to sauces, marinades, and grilled meats, but can also be used to add flavor and heat to dishes like stews, soups, and rice dishes. Rich in vitamins and antioxidants, piri-piri peppers are a healthy addition to any diet, and their intense flavor makes them a favorite of spice lovers worldwide.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like piri-piri?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy