what is vegan

Is poivre noir en grain vegan?

Poivre noir en grain is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is poivre noir en grain?

Poivre noir en grain, also known as black peppercorn, is a pungent and versatile spice commonly used in many cuisines around the world. It is harvested from the Piper nigrum plant, which produces small, round berries that are left to dry in the sun until they turn black. The resulting peppercorns are then used whole or ground to add a warm, spicy flavor to dishes such as soups, stews, sauces, and marinades. Black peppercorns also contain an active compound called piperine, which has been shown to have antioxidant and anti-inflammatory properties. When used in moderation, poivre noir en grain can enhance the taste and nutritional value of a variety of dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like poivre noir en grain?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy