what is vegan

Is poudre d' amande vegan?

Poudre d' amande is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is poudre d' amande?

Poudre d'amande, also known as almond flour, is a finely ground powder made from blanched almonds. With a delicate nutty flavor and a smooth, powdery texture, it is commonly used in French and Mediterranean cuisine for baking and cooking. Poudre d'amande is a great alternative to wheat flour for those who follow a gluten-free diet, as it is naturally gluten-free and low in carbohydrates. This versatile ingredient can be used to make a wide variety of dishes, from almond cakes and pastries to gluten-free bread and crackers. Additionally, poudre d'amande is a great source of protein, healthy fats, and vitamins and minerals, making it a nutritious addition to any diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like poudre d' amande?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy