what is vegan

Is poudre de vanille de bourbon vegan?

Poudre de vanille de bourbon is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is poudre de vanille de bourbon?

Poudre de vanille de bourbon, or Bourbon vanilla powder, is a premium ingredient made from the dried and ground pods of the vanilla plant grown in the Bourbon Islands of Madagascar, Reunion, and Comoros. This high-quality powder offers a rich and aromatic flavor with hints of caramel and a sweet, creamy finish. Unlike vanilla extract, the powder is perfect for recipes where the liquid consistency is undesirable. Poudre de vanille de bourbon is a versatile ingredient that can enhance the taste of various desserts, baked goods, and beverages, making it a must-have for any aspiring pastry chef or home cook.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like poudre de vanille de bourbon?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy